Colfax Monument was established in the late 1880’s as D. Millgard and Company. The original location was 112 E. Spring Street in the Copeland Apartment Buildings.
In 1950, Rufus Jones purchased D. Millgard and Company and retained the name. Rufus owned and operated the business until 1960 when John B.
Archer took over ownership. It was John Archer that changed the name to Colfax Monument and moved it to its current location of 106 S. Mill Street in Colfax. John worked the business for the next 22 years until his death in 1982.
After his passing, the business was sold to Gary & Kay Stilson. Gary and Kay owned and operated it for the next 37 years. During that time, they gained much knowledge in all aspects of cemetery work.
Kay worked hard to obtain the nationally acknowledged accreditation of a Certified Memorialist. In 2019, Gary and Kay decided it was time to retire and opted to sell the business to long-time employee Sheyanna Weber.
Sheyanna and her team have a combined 66 plus years of experience (and counting). They are deeply committed to continuing the Colfax Monument tradition of excellence in
service and quality.
They take tremendous pride in doing all work locally in-house while putting the customer first. They are knowledgeable in all aspects of cemetery work.
This includes design, custom memorialization, onsite engraving, monument installation, stone restoration, stone cleaning, and maintenance. We look forward to helping families Celebrate the Life of their loved ones.
Drop By One Of Our
2 Convenient Locations
- Tap either map to be taken to Google Maps
Lewiston, ID 83501
Colfax, WA 99111